list not showing uptme

UO Gateway Help and support requests as well as general discussions related to UO Gateway
Locked
soulless
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 3:57 pm

list not showing uptme

Post by soulless »

Hello,
i've added chaos realm onto your UOG shard list on uogateway.com and it has been on there for several days and is not showing the correct uptime. it has been up for 99.9% of the time and still says 0%

can you please help me?

THanks,

Archived topic from AOV, old topic ID:4702, old post ID:30556
User avatar
Red Squirrel
Posts: 29195
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 12:14 am
Location: Northern Ontario
Contact:

list not showing uptme

Post by Red Squirrel »

Just checked the logs and it does connect but times out while getting the stats. Is this a RunUO shard?

Code: Select all

[Jun-09-2009 01:56:50pm] Connecting to Chaos Realm [chaosrealmserver.no-ip.org:2593] (Attempt 1)

[Jun-09-2009 01:56:50pm] Connected, sending stats packet...

[Jun-09-2009 01:57:02pm] Time out exceeded while waiting for response

[Jun-09-2009 01:57:02pm] Connecting to Chaos Realm [chaosrealmserver.no-ip.org:2593] (Attempt 2)

[Jun-09-2009 01:57:02pm] Connected, sending stats packet...

[Jun-09-2009 01:57:15pm] Time out exceeded while waiting for response

[Jun-09-2009 01:57:15pm] Connecting to Chaos Realm [chaosrealmserver.no-ip.org:2593] (Attempt 3)

[Jun-09-2009 01:57:15pm] Connected, sending stats packet...

[Jun-09-2009 01:57:27pm] Time out exceeded while waiting for response

[Jun-09-2009 01:57:27pm] Updating graphs for Chaos Realm

There's a special packet that the shard may not be responding to. I know all RunUO shards respond to this packet, but not sure about other types. If not I can post what the details are so you can code it in.

Archived topic from AOV, old topic ID:4702, old post ID:30557
Honk if you love Jesus, text if you want to meet Him!
soulless
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 3:57 pm

list not showing uptme

Post by soulless »

It's a SphereServer, i thought maybe that was the issue. is there anything i need to do or code in to make this compatible with your list?

Archived topic from AOV, old topic ID:4702, old post ID:30560
User avatar
Red Squirrel
Posts: 29195
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 12:14 am
Location: Northern Ontario
Contact:

list not showing uptme

Post by Red Squirrel »

Not sure if sphere has the stat packet, but basically what you need to do is make sure your shard can respond to this data transmission:

Code: Select all

			tcpquery.WriteInt8(0x7f);
			tcpquery.WriteInt16(0x00);
			tcpquery.WriteInt8(0x7f);
			tcpquery.WriteInt8(0xf1);
			tcpquery.WriteInt8(0x00);
			tcpquery.WriteInt8(0x04);
			tcpquery.WriteInt8(0xff);
The response should be a null terminated string something like this:

Code: Select all

RunUO, Name=shardname, Age=226, Clients=2, Items=450725, Chars=22697, Mem=493189K
You can replace RunUO with Sphere. Not sure what age is tbh, UOGateway does not check it.The only one it cares about the clients one which is the number of tcp connections which is technically the number of players, but it counts even non logged in accounts, so tcp connection is more the way of doing it.

Archived topic from AOV, old topic ID:4702, old post ID:30561
Honk if you love Jesus, text if you want to meet Him!
Locked